Emergency Hotlines: LANDLINE (+63) 2 911 – 8688

Posts Tagged ‘Russia’

OPEC set to extend oil supply cut

Posted on Monday, 1 July 2019 06:52 PM | No Comments
Oil prices were up on Monday (July 1) as OPEC and its allies looked on track to extend supply cuts until at least the end of 2019, a policy aimed...

Trump tells Putin: Don’t meddle in U.S. elections

Posted on Friday, 28 June 2019 11:59 PM | No Comments
U.S. President Donald Trump on Friday (June 28) told Russian President Vladimir Putin not to meddle in the U.S. elections, appearing to make light of a scandal that led to...

Over 70 injured during clashes at protest in Georgia

Posted on Friday, 21 June 2019 05:03 PM | No Comments
At least 70 people were injured after protesters rallying against the visit of a Russian lawmaker tried to storm Georgia’s parliament building on Thursday (June 20) night, Georgian Ministry of...

Three dead after blast on oil tanker in Russian Caspian port

Posted on Wednesday, 12 June 2019 02:42 PM | No Comments
Three people were killed and two were injured on Tuesday (June 11) after a blast on an oil tanker caused a fire while it was pumping oil in the Russian...

DFA: No Filipino casualty in Aeroflot plane crash in Russia

Posted on Tuesday, 7 May 2019 02:47 PM | No Comments
MANILA, Philippines — The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) on Tuesday (May 7) reported that no Filipino casualty was recorded in a passenger plane mishap in Moscow, Russia. “The Philippine Embassy...

Trump: US-China trade deal could be reached in weeks

Posted on Friday, 5 April 2019 09:07 PM | No Comments
United States President Donald Trump said a trade deal with China is getting very close and could be reached in about four weeks. Trump spoke at a meeting with Chinese...

Infant found alive in rubble after Russia gas blast flown to Moscow

Posted on Wednesday, 2 January 2019 09:20 AM | No Comments
  A baby boy who had been found alive after a gas blast in the Russian city of Magnitogorsk was transferred to Moscow on Tuesday (January 1) to receive medical help....

A new Russian first lady? Putin hints he may marry again

Posted on Friday, 21 December 2018 07:15 AM | No Comments
    Russian President Vladimir Putin said on Thursday (December 20) he’d probably have to get married again, but did not say to whom. Putin, 66, who jealously protects his...

Space crew survives plunge to Earth after Russian rocket fails

Posted on Friday, 12 October 2018 10:22 AM | No Comments
A two-man U.S.-Russian crew of a Soyuz spacecraft bound for the International Space Station was safe following a dramatic emergency landing on Thursday (October 11) shortly after lift-off in Kazakhstan...

PH Embassy in Russia reports rise in OFW voters registration for 2019 polls

Posted on Friday, 28 September 2018 10:08 AM | No Comments
RUSSIA — 500 more Filipinos working in Russia were added to the list of overseas absentee voters following a series of voters registration held in Moscow. An on-site registration is...