Emergency Hotlines: LANDLINE (+63) 2 911 – 8688

Posts Tagged ‘US’

U.S. charges China’s Huawei with bank fraud, stealing trade secrets

Posted on Tuesday, 29 January 2019 09:32 AM | No Comments
The United States on Monday (January 28) charged China’s Huawei Technologies Co Ltd, its chief financial officer, and two affiliates with bank and wire fraud to violate sanctions against Iran in...

Trump releases video announcing troop withdrawal from Syria

Posted on Thursday, 20 December 2018 10:30 AM | No Comments
  U.S. President Donald Trump overrode his top national security aides, blindsided U.S. ground commanders, and stunned lawmakers and allies with his order on Wednesday (December 19) for U.S. troops...

Penny Marshall, ‘Big’ director and TV’s ‘Laverne,’ dead at 75

Posted on Wednesday, 19 December 2018 10:35 AM | No Comments
  Penny Marshall, who played an endearingly graceless character with a thick Bronx accent in U.S. television’s “Laverne & Shirley” before becoming a pioneering film director with hits including “Big”...

Bush family pays respects to late patriarch in emotional public viewing of casket

Posted on Wednesday, 5 December 2018 12:18 PM | No Comments
Members of the Bush family paid their respects to their late patriarch on Tuesday (December 4) during an emotional visit to the U.S. Capitol Rotunda where the body of former President George...

Trump on Florence: ‘We are ready’

Posted on Thursday, 13 September 2018 10:54 AM | No Comments
  U.S. President Donald Trump said the federal government “is ready” as fears about Hurricane Florence spread south on Wednesday (September 12), with Georgia declaring a state of emergency after officials in...

China has emerged as America’s favorite scapegoat: American economist

Posted on Monday, 23 July 2018 09:36 AM | No Comments
American politicians like to blame others for their own problems, and China has emerged as America’s favorite scapegoat, said American economist Stephen Roach. Stephen Roach, a senior fellow of the...

Consumers in Beijing express largely unfavorable views on hefty trade tariffs set to hit this week

Posted on Tuesday, 3 July 2018 01:28 PM | No Comments
    China and the U.S. are set to embark on the latest round of their ongoing trade dispute this Friday (July 6) as both countries plan to levy tariffs...

Trump signs executive order to keep immigrant families together

Posted on Thursday, 21 June 2018 11:11 AM | No Comments
  U.S. President Donald Trump, addressing what his administration has characterized as an unwanted side effect of his zero-tolerance policy on illegal immigration, signed an executive order on Wednesday (June...

It’s time to reform global trade rules, says France’s Macron

Posted on Thursday, 31 May 2018 11:01 AM | No Comments
French President Emmanuel Macron on Wednesday (May 30) said it was time for the world’s biggest economic powers to start talks on reshaping World Trade Organization rules to prevent current...

U.S. voices outrage as Syria assumes presidency of U.N. disarmament body

Posted on Wednesday, 30 May 2018 10:43 AM | No Comments
  The U.S. State Department voiced outrage on Tuesday (May 29) over the Syrian government’s assumption of the presidency of the U.N. Conference on Disarmament for the next month, saying...